A Christmas Scrapbook

Christmas = the best tichristmassweaterme of the year.  By far.  Hands down.  No question.

My birthday and a few other days rank up there pretty close, but I’m going to stick with Christmas taking the #1 spot in my mind.  It always has been.

I get so excited with this season.  The decorating – the shopping – the presents – the excitement of others when receiving presents – the cookies, cheeseballs, and whatever else – the family get-together – so on and so forth.  It’s just magical!  And it lasts for a whole month!!  No other holiday can provide that type of excitement and longevity for you.

In an effort to show you just how into Christmas I am, I decided to put together a small Christmas scrapbook for you.  This best represents me and my time spent during this fantastic and most joyous holiday.

It all starts with the end of the most boring holiday – Thanksgiving (bleh!) – and the start of a tradition for me…Black Friday shopping.   Boo and hiss all you want – but I love it.

We start our short journey with me while Black Friday shopping this year…

Things escalated quickly.  Regardless, I was able to accomplish what needed to be accomplished that night.

Here we are with another holiday favorite tradition – decorating!!  We definitely go all out and recruit only the best help when dealing with our Christmas decorations.

And finally, the presents!  Receiving presents is a fantastic thing, in general – but giving presents is even more rewarding.  Especially with a child.  But – who am I kidding – this represents my reactions to receiving presents even still today…

I was always the kid who would “trip and fall” right by the Christmas tree so I could shake a few presents here and there.  And then I finally stopped that – at age 28.

Actually, Dusty and I have yet to make it to Christmas day with our presents.  We will typically give each other our presents well before then because we’re both excited!  (Don’t let him lie – he is *just* as excited to open his presents as I am mine).

And the daughter?  Watching her open presents and knowing that she’s getting what she most hoped for is one of the best feelings in the world.  Follow that up with some family time to play with the new presents and just enjoy each others company and you have a wonderful holiday on your hands.

I kid and I joke (not about Thanksgiving because it seriously is still a stupid holiday) but I do truly love this holiday.  I have always felt that the love and joy of being around family is so strong at this time – and it’s something I will always cherish.

I hope you have a wonderful holiday and are surrounded with those who you love and love you.  Merry Christmas!

[SAJ]

“The best way to spread Christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear!” – Buddy the Elf

Thoughts? Let me have 'em...

